Replay Wednesday

I may have a paper to finalize now, but I feel really good about it. Because a.) I think it will turn out all right and b.) I just played Sly 2: Band of Thieves for the last hour and a half or so, which gives me the happy.

File:Sly 2 - Band of Thieves Coverart.png

I mean, is there any other stealth platformer of the last console generation with such fluid mechanics, such smooth cel-shaded graphics, such KILLER voice acting and a badass story and soundtrack? I don’t think so.

I got this game as a gift back in the day and spent hours on it. It’s one of the first times I’ve ever come close to 100% beating a game. Then I lent it to someone who promptly misplaced it.

But yesterday, I found a copy at a Play N Trade about 5 minutes from my college for under $5. I’m so pumped right now that I think I just might log an hour a day or so to de-stress. If my studies will let me…

Leave a Reply

